Sharing is Caring – Sharing gainful employment and care work between partners. How to make it work.

Online or classroom workshop

Program description​

 

How can we prevent care work from automatically ending up with women? What family models exist at all and what challenges do they bring with them? How could these be counteracted? What could a partnership-based division of gainful employment and care work look like? What would help? What ideas are there? What new working time models support the cause and how can you convince your superiors of this? How can conflicts be addressed?

In this online introductory workshop or also in the half-day classroom workshop, we deal intensively with these and other questions. After brief theoretical inputs, participants exchange ideas in small groups and can ask their individual questions.

Target group

 

Well-educated specialists and executives who want to reconcile work and family life and are looking for solutions on how to make this even more partnership-oriented.

Info

Duration: 120 minutes (online), 2 x 90 minutes half-day classroom workshop

Price: on request

Language: German or English

Workshop objectives

  • Strengthen your own attitude towards the topic. 

  • Get new food for thought to take up the topic with the partner or the employer. Broadening of perspective.

  • Exchange with peers.

Testimonial

 

Hanna Wolf, ETH-Equal! - The Office of Equal Opportunities and Diversity at ETH Zurich

"Monika has developed and conducted an online workshop for Equal!-Office for Equal Opportunities and Diversity at ETH Zurich on the topic of "Sharing is Caring - How to share the load of paid and unpaid work on an equal footing". It was important to us that the participants have the opportunity to actively participate and exchange ideas with each other so that they can also work out solutions themselves. Due to the Covid19 situation, the workshop took place online. It was fully booked within a few minutes. This shows how relevant the topic is. Monika gave insights into the everyday life of some couples and was thus able to immediately show the challenges of the different family models based on real practical cases. She gave the participants professional advice and led them to a broadening of their horizons with many "aha moments". We would be happy to offer the workshop another time for our staff."

Why 3C Keller?

 

Monika has been looking for ways to balance child and career for years. And doing it in a way that works for everyone involved. She lives in a patchwork family with four children and was a single parent in an executive position. She therefore knows first-hand what helps parents to reconcile different needs and what employers can do so that they do not lose their talents.

 

As a trained mediator, adult educator and project management professional, she will help you create a plan and define the first steps on your path. If you want, she can also accompany you on your way over a longer period of time, so that you stay on course and learn how to deal with stumbling blocks even better and not lose sight of your goals. Together we are strong!

Sharing is Caring– Partnerschaftliche Aufteilung von Erwerbs- und Care-Arbeit. Kann das gelingen?

Online- oder Präsenz-Workshop

Programmbeschreibung

 

Was braucht es, damit die Care-Arbeit nicht automatisch bei der Frau landet? Welche Familienmodelle gibt es überhaupt und welche Herausforderungen bringen diese mit sich? Wie könnte diesen begegnet werden?

Wie könnte eine partnerschaftliche Aufteilung von Erwerbs- und Care-Arbeit aussehen? Was würde dabei helfen? Welche Ideen gibt es? Welche neuen Arbeitszeitmodelle unterstützen das Anliegen und wie könntest du deine Vorgesetzten davon überzeugen? Wie können Konflikte angesprochen werden?

 

Im Online-Einführungsworkshop oder auch im Halbtagespräsenz-Workshop beschäftigen wir uns intensiv mit diesen und weiteren Fragen. Nach kurzen theoretischen Inputs tauschen sich die Teilnehmenden in Kleingruppen dazu aus und können ihre individuellen Fragen stellen.​

Zielgruppe

 

Gut ausgebildete Fach- und Führungskräfte, die Beruf und Familie unter einen Hut bringen wollen und nach Lösungen suchen, wie sie das noch partnerschaftlicher gestalten können.

Infos

Dauer: 120 Minuten (online), 2 x 90 Minuten Halbtagespräsenz-Workshop

Preis: auf Anfrage

Sprache: Deutsch oder Englisch

Workshop-Ziel

  • Stärkung der eigenen Haltung zum Thema. 

  • Neue Denkanstösse, um das Thema mit dem Partner / der Partnerin oder dem Arbeitgeber / der Arbeitgeberin aufzunehmen. Perspektiverweiterung.

  • Austausch mit Peers.

Kundenstimme

 

Hanna Wolf, ETH-Equal! - Stelle für Chancengleichheit und Vielfalt der ETH Zürich

Monika hat für Equal! - Stelle für Chancengleichheit und Vielfalt an der ETH Zürich einen Online-Workshop zum Thema "Sharing is Caring - How to share the load of paid and unpaid work on an equal footing" konzipiert und durchgeführt. Es war uns wichtig, dass die Teilnehmenden Gelegenheit haben, aktiv mitzumachen und sich untereinander auszutauschen, so dass sie auch selber Lösungen erarbeiten können. Aufgrund der Covid19-Situation fand der Workshop online statt. Er war innerhalb weniger Minuten ausgebucht. Dies zeigt, wie relevant das Thema ist. Monika gab Einblicke in den Alltag einiger Paare und konnte so gleich die Herausforderungen der verschiedenen Familienmodelle anhand von echten Praxisfällen aufzeigen. Sie hat die Teilnehmenden bestens beraten und sie zu einer Horizonterweiterung mit "Aha-Momenten" geführt. Wir würden uns freuen, den Workshop ein weiteres Mal für unsere Angehörigen anbieten zu können."

Warum 3C Keller?

 

Monika ist schon seit Jahren auf der Suche nach Möglichkeiten, Kind und Karriere unter einen Hut zu bringen. Und zwar so, dass es für alle Beteiligten stimmt. Sie lebt in einer Patchwork-Familie mit vier Kindern und war Alleinerziehend in einer Führungsposition. Sie weiss darum aus erster Hand, was Eltern hilft, verschiedene Bedürfnisse unter einen Hut zu bringen und was Arbeitgeber tun können, damit sie ihre Talente nicht verlieren.

 

Als ausgebildete Mediatorin, Erwachsenenbildnerin und Project Management Professional hilft sie dir, einen Plan zu erstellen und die ersten Schritte auf deinem Weg festzulegen. Wenn du willst, begleitet sie dich auch längerfristig auf deinem Weg, damit du sicher auf Kurs bleibst und lernst, noch besser mit Stolpersteinen umzugehen und deine Ziele nicht aus den Augen verlierst. Gemeinsam sind wir stark!