beach-1867271_1920_pixabay.jpg

Child or career? Both please!

Online or classroom workshop

Program description

 

More and more well-educated people want both: children AND an exciting job. They no longer want to have to choose between the two. Employers should take this into account if they still want to retain the best talent in the future. New forms of work are in demand, and what is understood by "career" varies from individual to individual and does not necessarily have to go hand in hand with a 60-hour week.

We'll look at these questions, but also at different family models that promote a career, and three real-life examples for inspiration on how different couples have solved this for themselves.

In small groups, we discuss the challenges around part-time work and look at your own values around childcare and a fulfilling work life. You will also have the opportunity to think about how you can get your superiors on board so that you can implement your wishes.

Target group

Well-educated professionals and managers who are considering having children and how to balance that with an exciting job.

Info

Duration: 120 minutes (online), 2 x 90 minutes in half-day classroom workshop

Price: on request

Language: German or English

Workshop objectives

  • Have clarity about one's own needs and ideas around the topic of children and career

  • Learn about different family models and reflect for yourself which one you would like to live and what that means.

  • Get to know different working time models that promote a work-life balance

  • Know arguments for part-time work and be able to represent your own needs to the employer

​Testimonials

 

ETH-Alumni Workshop:

Combining child and career - a constant balancing act that pays off - Alumni | ETH Zürich

Why 3C Keller?

Monika has been looking for ways to balance work and family for years. And doing it in a way that works for everyone involved. She lives in a patchwork family with four children and was a single parent in an executive position. She therefore knows first-hand what helps parents to reconcile different needs and what employers can do so that they do not lose their talents.

 

As a trained mediator, adult educator and project management professional, she will help you create a plan and define the first steps on your path. If you want, she can also accompany you on your way over a longer period of time, so that you stay on course and learn how to deal with stumbling blocks even better and not lose sight of your goals. Together we are strong!

beach-1867271_1920_pixabay.jpg

Kind oder Karriere? Bitte beides!

Online- oder Präsenz-Workshop

Programmbeschreibung

Immer mehr gut ausgebildete Menschen wollen beides: Kinder UND einen spannenden Job. Sie wollen sich nicht mehr zwischen beidem entscheiden müssen. Diesem Umstand sollten Arbeitgeber Rechnung tragen, wenn sie künftig noch die besten Talente halten wollen. Neue Arbeitsformen sind gefragt, und was unter "Karriere" verstanden wird, ist individuell verschieden und muss nicht unbedingt mit einer 60-Stunden-Woche einhergehen.

Diese Fragen schauen wir uns an, aber auch verschiedene Familienmodelle, die eine Karriere fördern, und drei Beispiele aus der Praxis zur Inspiration, wie das verschiedene Paare für sich gelöst haben.

Wir diskutieren in Kleingruppen die Herausforderungen rund um Teilzeitarbeit und befassen uns mit eigenen Wertvorstellungen rund um Kinderbetreuung und ein erfülltes Arbeitsleben. Zudem erhältst du Gelegenheit, dir Gedanken zu machen, wie du deine Vorgesetzten mit ins Boot holen könntest, damit du deine Wünsche auch umsetzen kannst.​

Zielgruppe

Gut ausgebildete Fach- und Führungskräfte, die sich überlegen, ob sie Kinder haben wollen und wie sie das mit einem spannenden Job vereinbaren können.

Infos

Dauer: 120 Minuten online oder 2 x 90 Min. Präsenz-Workshop

Preis: auf Anfrage

Sprache: Deutsch oder Englisch

Workshop-Ziel

  • Klarheit haben über die eigenen Bedürfnisse und Vorstellungen rund ums Thema Kind und Karriere

  • Verschiedene Familienmodelle kennen und für sich reflektieren, welches man leben möchte und was das bedeutet

  • Verschiedene Arbeitszeitmodelle kennen lernen, die eine Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie fördern

  • Argumente für Teilzeitarbeit kennen und gegenüber dem Arbeitgeber für seine Bedürfnisse einstehen können​

​Kundenstimmen

 

ETH-Alumni Workshop:

Kind und Karriere vereinen – ein ständiger Balanceakt, der sich lohnt – Alumni | ETH Zürich

Warum 3C Keller?

Monika ist schon seit Jahren auf der Suche nach Möglichkeiten, Kind und Karriere unter einen Hut zu bringen. Und zwar so, dass es für alle Beteiligten stimmt. Sie lebt in einer Patchwork-Familie mit vier Kindern und war Alleinerziehend in einer Führungsposition. Sie weiss darum aus erster Hand, was Eltern hilft, verschiedene Bedürfnisse zu vereinbaren und was Arbeitgeber tun können, damit sie ihre Talente nicht verlieren.

 

Als ausgebildete Mediatorin, Erwachsenenbildnerin und Project Management Professional hilft sie dir, einen Plan zu erstellen und die ersten Schritte auf deinem Weg festzulegen. Wenn du willst, begleitet sie dich auch längerfristig auf deinem Weg, damit du sicher auf Kurs bleibst und lernst, noch besser mit Stolpersteinen umzugehen und deine Ziele nicht aus den Augen verlierst. Gemeinsam sind wir stark!